D.J., Susanne, and Shade to Visit 35 Counties in 5 Days

Summer Road Tour
KARK 4 TODAY Summer Road Tour

LITTLE ROCK, Ark. (News Release) — The KARK 4 TODAY team is hitting the road in early August to visit counties across the state of Arkansas in a one-of-a-kind RV tour.

New anchor Susanne Brunner, D.J. Williams, and Shade will visit roughly 35 counties over five days during the week of August 6.  You’ll be able to snap selfies, get autographs, and visit with some of your favorite television personalities.

Many of the stops will be featured on KARK-TV, kark.com, and KARK’s Facebook page.

If that sounds like an intense trip across the state in only a week — you’re right!  But D.J. and Susanne are up for the challenge!

“It’s going to be an absolute blast,” D.J. said about the trip. “I can’t wait to get out there and meet everyone!  Make sure you come ready to have a good time!”

“This sounds like an amazing opportunity to get out and meet the KARK viewers,” added Susanne. “I look forward to meeting each of you and hearing more about the communities where you live.”

The list of counties and towns we’ll be stopping in is posted below.  We’ll announce exact locations later this week.

The KARK 4 TODAY Road Tour is powered by Sonic and driven by Crain RV.

Tour stop schedule:

Monday, August 6
6:00am: Drew County, Monticello
8:00am: Bradley County, Warren
9:30am: Calhoun County, Hampton
11:00am: Ouachita County, Camden
12:30pm: Clark County, Gurdon
2:00pm: Pike County, Murfreesboro
4:00pm: Polk County, Mena

Tuesday, August 7
6:00am: Montgomery County, Mt. Ida
8:30am: Hot Spring County, Rockport
10:00am: Dallas County, Fordyce
11:00am: Cleveland County, Rison
12:30pm: Lincoln County, Star City
2:00pm: Desha County, Dumas
3:30pm: Arkansas County, DeWitt

Wednesday, August 8
6:00am: Jefferson County, Pine Bluff
8:00am: Grant County, Sheridan
10:00am: Garland County, Hot Springs
11:30am: Saline County, Benton
12:30pm: Pulaski County, Little Rock
2:00pm: Lonoke County, Carlisle
3:00pm: Prairie County, Hazen

Thursday, August 9
5:00am: Monroe County, Brinkley
8:00am: Woodruff County, Augusta
9:30am: White County, Searcy
11:30am: Faulkner County, Greenbrier
1:00pm: Conway County, Morrilton
2:00pm: Perry County, Perryville
3:30pm: Yell County, Dardanelle
4:45pm: Pope County, Russellville

Friday, August 10
5:00am: Searcy County, Marshall
8:00am: Van Buren County, Clinton
9:30am: Cleburne County, Greers Ferry
11:00am: Stone County, Mountain View
12:30pm:  Izard County, Melbourne
2:00pm: Independence County, Batesville
3:30pm: Jackson County, Newport

Copyright 2020 Nexstar Broadcasting, Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

Enter For Your Chance To Win!

Don't Miss

More Don't Miss