Arkansas Wins a Share of the SEC West, Earns Two Seed in SEC Tournament

arkansas baseball_1555874360317.JPG.jpg

The Arkansas Razorbacks (40-15, 20-10 in SEC) won a share of the SEC Western Division Championship for the second straight season on Saturday. 

Arkansas fell on Saturday 6-1 to Texas A&M losing the series to the Aggies.  The Hogs needed help to earn to co-West Championship and got it after South Carolina defeated Mississippi State 10-8 in Starkville. The Hogs earn a co-division championship with Mississippi State this season and did the same with Ole Miss in 2018. 

The Razorbacks earn the two seed in the SEC Tournament next week after sweeping the Bulldogs earlier this season. Arkansas will face the winner of the Missouri and Ole Miss game on Wednesday at approximately 1 p.m. from the Hoover Met airing on the SEC Network.  The Tigers and Rebels play around 1 p.m. on Tuesday in a single elimination game also airing on the SEC Network. 

Below is the complete bracket for the 2019 SEC Tournament.

The Pig Trail Nation will be in Hoover beginning on Tuesday so stay tuned for our coverage on television, our website and our digital platforms as the Hogs play in the SEC Tournament. 

Copyright 2019 Nexstar Broadcasting, Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.