2 advance to runoff in primary for Arkansas House seat

Your Local Election HQ

LITTLE ROCK, Ark. (AP)- Two candidates seeking the Democratic Party’s nomination for an Arkansas House seat that had been held by a civil rights attorney who died last year are advancing to a runoff.

Joy Springer won a plurality of votes in Tuesday’s primary for the District 34 seat and Ryan Davis finished second in the four-person race.

The two will face off in a Feb. 11 runoff. The Little Rock seat had been held by Democratic Rep. John Walker, who died in October.

The winner of the primary will face independent candidate Roderick Talley in the March 3 special election.

Copyright 2021 Nexstar Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

Don't Miss

More Don't Miss

Trending Stories

Trending Stories