FEMA Disaster Recovery Centers open in Faulkner, Pulaski Counties

Local News

LITTLE ROCK, Ark. (News Release)- Disaster recovery centers are opening soon in Mayflower and North Little Rock to offer in-person support to individuals and businesses in counties included in the Arkansas federal disaster declaration for flooding on the Arkansas River in late May.

Representatives from the State of Arkansas, FEMA, the U.S. Small Business Administration, and other organizations are at the centers to explain available assistance programs and help connect survivors with resources that best match their recovery needs.

The disaster recovery centers will be located at:

Opening Sunday, June 23, 2019

Faulkner County

Tornado Shelter

4 Grove Circle (Behind 1st Security Bank)

Mayflower, AR 72106

Pulaski County

North Little Rock Community Center

2700 Willow Street

North Little Rock, AR 72114

Hours: Sunday, 1 p.m. to 5 p.m., Monday through Saturday, 7 a.m. to 7 p.m.

Homeowners, renters and businesses should register for disaster assistance before visiting a recovery center.

All recovery centers are accessible to people with disabilities. Centers have assistive technology to aid in communication. To schedule an American Sign Language interpreter, call or text 717- 395-1379.

The 12 Arkansas counties now designated for Individual Assistance are Arkansas, Conway, Crawford, Desha, Faulkner, Jefferson, Logan, Perry, Pope, Pulaski, Sebastian and Yell.

Copyright 2020 Nexstar Broadcasting, Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

Don't Miss

More Don't Miss

Trending Stories

Trending Stories