LITTLE ROCK, Ark. — (Press Release)

Little Rock Winds:  A new name for 25th Anniversary Season

The Little Rock Wind Symphony begins its 25th Anniversary Season with a new name!  After a constituent survey indicated a shorter name was in order, we adopted the new name, Little Rock Winds.  And for an even shorter version for quick speak and texting shorthand, we will use LR Winds. Along with the name change comes a new website,, and all social media names are now “lrwinds.”
Bernstein Birthday Bash!
To begin this 25th Anniversary Season, the Little Rock Winds joins countless other performing arts groups in celebrating the 100th birthday of renowned American composer, Leonard Bernstein.  The band and conductor Israel Getzov open the season 7:30 p.m. Thursday, October 11th, with Bernstein Birthday Bash, an all-Bernstein concert that includes selections from his iconic works including “Westside Story”, “Fancy Free”, “On the Waterfront”, and “Candide”, all masterfully transcribed for wind symphony.

Second Presbyterian Church, 600 Pleasant Valley Drive, Little Rock.

Tickets are available online at and are $15 for adults, $12 for adults 65 and over, and free for students.  Season subscriptions are also available.

Leonard Bernstein:    Wrong Note Rag from “Wonderful Town”
                                          Danzón   from “Fancy Free”
                                          Symphonic Suite from “On the Waterfront”
                                          Officer Krumpky from “Westside Story”
                                          Candide Suite
                                          Westside Story Selections

Learn More at