Free back-to-school immunizations and backpacks from Baptist Health

KARK 4 Today

As summer comes to a close, it’s time to start getting children prepared for the coming school year in central Arkansas, including receiving required immunizations. Baptist Health Community Outreach is offering several opportunities for free back-to-school shots.

Vaccinations will be available in August at the following locations:

Jacksonville 
•    Martin Street Youth Center (201 West Martin St.), Monday, Aug. 5 from 3 to 6. p.m.

Little Rock 
•    Mosaic Church of Central Arkansas (6221 Colonel Glenn Road), Tuesday, Aug. 6, from 2 to 4 p.m. 
•    Dunbar Community Center (1001 W. 16th St.), Thursday, Aug. 8, from 3 to 6 p.m. 
•    Liberty Hill Baptist Church (1215 S. Schiller St.), Monday, Aug. 12, from 3 to 6 p.m. 
•    St. John Baptist Church (2501 S. Main St.), Wednesday, Aug. 14, from 3 to 6 p.m. 
•    West Central Community Center (4521 John Barrow Road), Saturday, Aug. 17, from 9 a.m. to noon

North Little Rock 
•    New Hope Baptist Church (1821 Edmond St.), Saturday, Aug. 3, from 10 a.m. to 1 p.m. 

•    Heaven’s Loft (518 W. 26th St.), Wednesday, Aug. 7, from 10 a.m. to 1 p.m. 

•    North Little Rock Academy (5500 Lynch Drive), Saturday, Aug. 10, from 10 a.m. to 1 p.m.

Sherwood 
•    Sylvan Hills United Methodist Church (9921 AR 107), Thursday Aug. 1, from 4 to 7 p.m. (preschool physicals available) 


Free backpacks filled with school supplies will be given to the first 50 children who receive immunizations at each location. Please bring your child’s shot records as well as proof of Medicaid coverage or other health insurance for verification purposes only. 

Copyright 2020 Nexstar Broadcasting, Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

Don't Miss

More Don't Miss

Trending Stories

Trending Stories