Conway Teacher of the Year Semi-finalist

KARK 4 Today

Governor Asa Hutchinson and Arkansas Department of Education Secretary Johnny Key announced the four teachers named 2020 Arkansas Teacher of the Year State Semi-Finalists. The semi-finalists were selected among 15 regional finalists.

Melissa Spence is the semi-finalist from the Conway School District. She is a 1st grade teacher at Theodore Jones Elementary School .

Each semi-finalist received a certificate, medallion, and a $1,000 award. The ATOY Selection Committee will conduct site visits, to include classroom observations and interviews, over the next several weeks. The 2020 ATOY will be announced this fall.

Copyright 2019 Nexstar Broadcasting, Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

Don't Miss

More Don't Miss

Trending Stories