Arkansans have one week left to register for Disaster Assistance


LITTLE ROCK, Ark. (News Release) – If you sustained losses or damages in the flooding that occurred from May 21 to June 14, there is only 1 week left to register for federal assistance. The registration deadline is August 7. 

The Arkansas counties designated for federal individual assistance are: Arkansas, Conway, Crawford, Desha, Faulkner, Jefferson, Lincoln, Logan, Perry, Pope, Pulaski, Sebastian and Yell.

Registering with FEMA is easy and there are multiple ways to do so before the Aug. 7 deadline:

SBA offers federal low-interest disaster loans to businesses of all sizes, most private nonprofit organizations, homeowners and renters.

The filing deadline to return SBA loan applications for physical property damage is also Wednesday, Aug. 7. The deadline for businesses to submit loan applications for economic injury is March 9, 2020.

For more information, applicants may contact SBA’s Disaster Assistance Customer Service Center at 800-659-2955. TTY users may also call 800-877-8339. Applicants may also apply online by visiting the website at

For updates about the Arkansas disaster visit and follow us on Twitter: @AR_Emergencies and @FEMARegion6.

Copyright 2020 Nexstar Broadcasting, Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

Enter For Your Chance To Win!

Don't Miss

More Don't Miss

Trending Stories