On April 20, 2018 at the Embassy Suites in Little Rock, eleven Arkansans will be honored with a prestigious Community Service Award.  The recipients are as follows: Annie Abrams of Little Rock, Distinguished Citizen; Ashley Morris of Springdale, Youth Humanitarian; Arkansas Electric Cooperatives and PerfectVision Manufacuring, Corporate Humanitarians; Dale Pekar of Little Rock, National Service Honoree; and Clint Baker of Fayetteville, Sandy Gillespie of Blytheville, Steve Hoffmann of Little Rock, Corrigan Revels of Magnolia/Little Rock, Emmanuel Wade of Marianna/Little Rock, and Morris Williams of Little Rock. 

To purchase tickets to the ceremony, click here, and to watch it live starting at 6:30 p.m., follow www.facebook.com/KARK4.

Since 1978, KARK-TV, the Arkansas Department of Human Services and the Office of the Governor have recognized individuals and companies that serve others in extraordinary ways. These special Arkansans are honored for their volunteer work with the Community Service Awards, which includes an annual ceremony produced by KARK-TV.

The broadcast highlights each winner's contributions to the community. Nominees are submitted by the general public, and the honorees are selected by a panel which includes members of the Governor's Advisory Commission on National Service and Volunteerism.

To nominate someone for a 2019 Community Service Award, visit VolunteerAR.org.

Click here to watch the 2017 Community Service Awards program.

Sponsored By

Don't Miss

CSA Partners

Stay Connected - Stay Connected

  • KARK 4 News
  • KARK 4 News
  • KARK 4 News Mobile App
  • Arkansas Storm Team Mobile App